Anniversary!!

8586-yotsubato

Holy cow! I can’t believe it’s been one whole year since I started this blog up. Man, how time flies. I’m sorry to my readers that I haven’t been doing much lately, but sometimes that’s what life gives you. I want to spend this post reflecting and setting goals for my next year at blogging. Hopefully I don’t bore you 😛

When I started out blogging I initially was using blogger and was running a blog all about monster films. I love monster films and film in general is one of my biggest passions. However, anime and manga was also my passion. A passion I couldn’t share with anybody. I didn’t have any friends who were into it, or if they were they only watched Death Note and FMAB and nothing else. I’ve tried to get my roommate into anime, and while it’s a very slow process I think he’s getting the anime bug, but what I’ve been craving for a while is to be able to talk to every one of you who love anime and manga just as much as me, maybe sometimes more, while also expressing some of the unique thoughts I have about this medium of entertainment. That’s why I started this blog one year ago, and that’s why I’m going to continue doing this even if my schedule to do stuff is fucked up.

My last post was all about how I got into manga. That brought back some great memories, and was a lot of fun to write. I’ve been debating on what I want to put up next and I think I finally have an idea of when I’ll post new stuff. This isn’t set in stone, so don’t expect me to keep to this, but gosh darnit I’m gonna try. I’m going to try and do two posts for the next two weeks. One on Aug 1st, and maybe one on the 8th. After that I’m going to slowly try and get into the routine of posting once a week. I haven’t been able to read or watch a lot, but I think I can manage that.

As for what I’m reading and watching at the moment it’s mostly random stuff. I am still trying to finish anime from last season (Kiznaiver, Re:Zero,  other titles I can’t remember) and really just watching Mob 100 from this season. I’ve bought more Negima volumes and plan to finish the series before 2017 so that I can do a full series review of that. I’ve been getting into My Hero Academia and will definitely post an updated “thoughts” on the first four volumes later on in August. Finally, I’ve bought the first volume of Haikyuu, and while I loved the anime I think I’m in love with the manga even more. Just one volume made me feel so many emotions while hyping me up for what’s to come.

Lastly,  I want to thank everybody who has subscribed to my blog, or has stumbled upon any of my posts. Without your interactions I don’t think I would have stayed as long as I have. I’d like to thank Sebbo12, Ruki, Shiroyuni, and Arria Cross. You wonderful bloggers were among the first to find me, and since then I’ve read great posts from all of you, and especially had fun conversations to make happy memories.

To a new year at blogging, I’ll see you later.

Thank you.

7 thoughts on “Anniversary!!

  1. First of all, congratulations and happy anniversary! You survived blogging. . .we survived it. We’re the survivors. And of course it’s very sweet of you to mention me. Ehehehe. I’m so happy. 😶 Let’s keep on blogging and discuss more in the future. Keep it up. Here’s to another year. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

